top of page
Search
  • meggordonmusic

Life as a muso: Trying to get successful in the music industry


Hey Lovely musos and whoever else would want to read my 'life as a muso' blog! I hope you are all well and healthy! For those who don't follow my other social media pages, hello! My name is Meg Gordon, a 14 year old Australian with dreams of successfully making it into the music industry! I'm a singer, songwriter/performer, wedding singer, busker, pianist and dancer. You can find me on other social platforms: Instagram: @meggordonmusic, Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/50A3KZdACfzKOAn9x3poYc , Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Meg-Gordon-2092137780807078/ and Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC5tqDeMRVQtluQm37xQv5vQ?view_as=subscriber . Okay, enough of the self promo for now, I'll get into it.


I've been singing practically my whole life. I was self taught for many years and started getting coached 2 years ago. I am meant to be going to LA for a singing program that I auditioned for, but unfortunately given these current circumstances, I don't think it's the best idea to go. At the moment, I have no idea how I'm going to make my music dream happen, but I am determined and will never stop trying. But I can't possibly do it all on my own, I need the help of my peers from all around the world. All your favourite Pop artists around the world became recognised because of love and support, so it would mean the world if you all supported me!


There are numerous ways you could support my journey! You can:

Follow me on all (or most) of my social media pages, share me on your pages as well as recommend me to your friends and family! Just simple acts from each and every one of you can have a big impact, and could even be a factor of making my music dream successful! It would only take minutes of your time, yet it could make my whole world change, and you sure would be making one hopeful girl happy!


Recently, I've been obsessing over Ruel. I've been covering a lot of his songs, and just from those few posts, I've started to get more recognition. A lot of Ruel fans have been tagging him in my posts and I am so grateful. I know that there is a very unlikely chance that Ruel will notice me, but if he does I would be so grateful! It would be amazing if you could all tag him and get him to notice me before July 9, (my birthday)!!


As a muso, you not only need a good voice (autotune can fix that) but you need an image (appearance)! I'm still working on mine, but I would love if you all could give me some suggestions on fashion choices and ideas!

To increase the chances of making it into the muso industry, you also need a good, memorable stage name to be recognised by! I'm not sure if my name is suitable. Would you all remember Meg Gordon? If you wouldn't, let me know!

I have considered a stage name of 'PEARL'. I got this name because the name 'Meg' is actually greek for 'Pearl'. Let me know what you all think please!


Ok, I'm off to dream about my muso career, bye for now! Please remember to support me! Minutes can make a whole life change! If you want weekly emails from me then sign up to my newsletter xx


Email me blog ideas!!!


Not sure when my next blog will be published... but see you all then!


Meg Gordon xoxo


5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page